To Fender or to Gibson?

Posted: January 11, 2012 in Music

I’ve been teaching myself (and learning from a good friend) how to play guitar for about the last 6 months. This isn’t easy but I’m determined to get it down. My question is simple — Fender or Gibson? I currently have a Fender Stratocaster (Mexican made) and an Epiphone Les Paul Standard (Korean made). I like them both but don’t know which direction to go in. I love all types of music and when I’m playing I tend to veer towards a more Punk or Classic rock sound. The Fender has the sound I like, but the Les Paul has the shape. Gimme your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

