Tebow

Posted: January 11, 2012 in Sports
Tags: , , ,

Since everyone else is talking about him in the NFL, why not myself? Well here goes… I know there are a ton of very different opinions on Tebow the player, and the person. I don’t really care about Tebow the person, (seems like a straight up enough guy to me) what I care about is Tebow the player. The analysts and scouts, coaches and other players have all said the guy can’t make it in the NFL. In a respect I agree with them. However, when looking at his past in football, the man has played against the best players and teams all his life. He is a proven winner. Isn’t that all that should matter? Winning! At the end of the day, if you score one more point then your opponent you win. Doesn’t mean your stats have to be great. Doesn’t mean you have to be the best ever at your position. It just means you do what you have to do to win. That’s why Tebow, in my opinion, will be a great NFL quarterback.

Comments
  1. JW says:

    I’m torn. On one hand, as a guy who writes a sports blog, Tebow is a never-ending stream of material as he is such a polarizing figure and for lack of a better term, a football version of a circus freak. in nearly 40 years of being a sports fan I’ve never seen anything like Tebowmania.

    But on the other hand,I’m ready for it to be over. My latest post suggests this whole phenomenon has officially crossed the International Absurd Line.

    http://dubsism.wordpress.com/2012/01/11/signs-we-are-near-the-end-of-civilization-horrible-80s-music-goes-tebow/

    • bbtls says:

      I agree with your perspective on the pop culture effect of it all. It takes away from the sport to me. That’s why I choose to ignore the religion, the personality, and the opinions. I just focus on Tim Tebow’s field performance. That’s ALL I care about.

Leave a Reply

